I’ve been reading and thinking a lot lately about Survivorship Bias, the idea that we tend to forget failure and focus on success.

For example: xkcd.com/1827/

Here’s a good article on it from Christian author Michael Kelly.

It got me thinking about the dreams I’ve given up. Some might call that failure. Jeremy Post might say “The only time you fail is the last time you try.” So here are a few, dreams/failures, in no particular order. At one point or another, for however briefly, I thought that each of these might be the last job I ever had.

10 Dreams I Gave Up

  1. Audio Engineer
  2. Worship Leader
  3. Rock Star
  4. Recording Studio Owner
  5. Non Profit Director
  6. AV Technician
  7. Web Designer
  8. Retail Store Manager
  9. Guitar Teacher
  10. Music Store Owner

What have you failed at?

