The StudioLately I’ve been spending a fair amount of time in my studio. I’ve been listening to mixes (check this rough mix out for yourself), thinking about album art (does anyone still create album art?), and figuring out exactly how I’m going to release this very independent record. I’ve been contemplating having you; my friends, family, and faithful readers/listeners, be my album art production team.

Here’s how it works: Grab your smartphone and start snapping pictures that communicate the concept of The Finishing Touches. Upload them to Instragram (follow me @ercsguitar) and use the hashtag #ESquiresAlbumArt. Then on May 31 I’ll select my favorite and it will become the album art for my acoustic album which I have just named The Finishing Touches. If your Instagram is selected, I’ll send you a download code for an unreleased song. So start taking some pictures!

